Arm builds of docker-guacamole are now fixed!

投稿日時: 6/21/2024, 11:56:00 PM
更新: 6/21/2024, 11:56:00 PM

/default.svg, default image of blog site

Arm builds for docker-guacamole are now fixed!

Lately, when I tried to run arm version of docker-guacamole on my Raspberry Pi 5, I got a segfault and as a maintainer, I need fix this problem. But since the segfault was happened inside of the container, it was hard to find what was wrong. There was no log left behind. I scoured through the Dockerfiles and after 3 days of research and testing, I found the typo on Dockerfile.raspberry-pi which seems to also had the same typo on original repo.

Commit from original repo that contains typo: 6a3fe53

It is sure a sketchy typo, and I didn't notice this because this somehow was able to build without any error.

This is corrected to /usr/lib/armhf-linux-gnu/freerdp

More detail on the latest commit